SCHEDULE OF MAJOR UPCOMING EVENTS

 

MAJOR EVENTS IN OUTDOOR TRACK AND FIELD
Tuesday July 1, Shore AC All-Comers Series Meet #1 at Ocean Township HS, Oakhurst, NJ. 6pm
Tuesday July 8, Shore AC All-Comers Series Meet #2 at Ocean Township HS, Oakhurst, NJ  6 pm.
Fri-Sat July 11-12 - USATF National Club Championships, Tacoma, Washington.
Tuesday July 15, Shore AC All-Comers Series Meet #3 at Ocean Township HS, Oakhurst, NJ 6 pm
Thurs-Sun July 17-20 - USATF National Masters Championships, Winston-Salem, NC.
Tuesday July 29, Shore AC All-Comers Series Meet #4 at Ocean Township HS, Oakhurst, NJ 6pm.
DATE TBA - Frank Budd Memorial Track and Field Meet at Asbury Park HS, Asbury Park, NJ.
 
MAJOR EVENTS IN ROAD RUNNING
Sat July 12 - The Belmar 5K, Belmar, NJ.
Sat July 19 - The Jack Rafter 5K, Tinton Falls, NJ.
Sat Aug. 9 - The Asbury Park 5K, Asbury Park, NJ.
Sat Aug. 16 - The Bradley Beach 5K.
Sun Aug. 24 - Challenge For CHHANGE, Brookdale Community College, Lincroft, NJ.
Mon  Sept. 1- The Pier Village 5K, Long Branch, NJ.
Mon Sept, 1 - The Eatontown Recreation 5K, Eatontown, NJ,
Sat Sept. 13 - Run For The Arts 5K, Ocean Grove, NJ.
Sun Sept, 14 - Jersey Shore University Medical Center 5K, Neptune, NJ.
Sun Oct 5 - The Jersey Shore Half-Marathon and Lighthouse 5K, Sandy Hook, NJ.
Sat Oct 18 - The Interlaken 5K and Harry Drazin Memorial 5K Walk, Interlaken, NJ.
Sun Oct 19 - Ocean Running Club's Seaside Half Marathon, Seaside Heights, NJ.
Sun Nov. 2 - The NYC Marathon.
Sun Dec. 28 - 50th Anniversary Asbury Park Polar Bear Races 5M, Asbury Park,

THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY TAKANASSEE LAKE SERIES
AT TAKANASSEE LAKE, OCEAN AVENUE, LONG BRANCH, NJ.
Monday, June 30th - Opening Session at "Lake Tak."  Boys and Girls 1500-Meter Run at 6.30 pm.
  Open 5K Run at 6:45 pm; Open 5K Walk at 6:47 pm.
Series continues for seven consecutive Mondays: July 7, 14, 21, 28; August 4,11. 18.
No advance entries ever required.  Come on down !!  


MAJOR EVENTS IN RACEWALKING
 
Sun Oct 12 - The USATF National 40K hosted by Shore AC at Joe Palaia Park, Ocean Township, NJ.
Sat Oct 18 - The Harry Drazin Memorial 5K, Interlaken, NJ.
Sat Oct. 25 - 
NJ Racewalk Series 10K at Harry Wright Park, Whiting, NJ.
 
Sat Nov. 11 - NJ Racewalk Series 15K at Harry Wright Park, Whiting, NJ.
TBA - November and December - Shore AC 1-Hour Series.
Sun Dec. 28 - 50th Anniversary Asbury Park Polar Bear 10-Mile Walk, Asbury Park, NJ.